Drains, trains and oil campaigns, by Simon Partington…

Simon PartingtonAs I approach my final week at Kinetic, it strikes me just how much I’ve learned over the last 12 months.  I’ve got a whole back catalogue of highlights – some of them hilariously funny moments that I’m sure I’ll remember for the rest of my life (cue Angela singing down the phone!).  I’ve learned the right way to work with local authorities, how to truffle out the grain of truth in consumer feedback and how not to orchestrate an effective IT switchover.

I’ve got a real kick out of working with clients in the renewable energy sector, met the up and coming professional services talent the city has to offer and got to grips with digital engagement.

From each of my colleagues, I’ll take perhaps the most important lessons.  Rebecca Sloan has taught me that where there’s a will, there is most definitely a way.  Aimee Postle has given me a keener eye for detail and showed me how to stay as cool as ice under pressure. Angela Podmore has rubbed off on me in a way that I can only describe in one way – boundless energy!  If I could bottle Angela’s infectious energy, I’d be a millionaire!

It would be difficult to list all of my highlights from the past year in this blog post, so rather than bore you, I thought it might be a little more interesting to put it into a wordle.

Suffice to say, there’s one thing I can write with confidence – I’ll really miss working with the Kinetic team.

My time at Kinetic

Leave a Reply

